Abstract Still Life – Weeping Bouquet

Weeping Bouquet

I have certainly found a fondness for diluting my acrylics to enhance their fluidity.  Something about the ease of motion that is created by doing this just makes me content.    This abstract still life wasn’t based upon a bouquet sitting in front of me, but instead, some bouquet that I had stored somewhere in the recesses of my mind.  I was inspired to do something a little less ‘revealing’ this time around, because my five year old daughter has been running around the house calling my last painting (a nude), “Lady Heinie.”  Never a dull moment….

About hilaryharwell

Writer, artist, Supermom. I am an ardent observer of life and a lover of laughter, warm sunshine and good company. View all posts by hilaryharwell

2 responses to “Abstract Still Life – Weeping Bouquet

Leave a Reply

