Latest Work in Progress

I’ve been focusing the majority of my time and effort this past week to my silversmithing endeavors in an attempt to build my inventory so that I can reach out to local boutiques here in the Atlanta area in the coming weeks.  The canvas kept quietly calling me back, of course, and so I finally caved last night and started in on a new painting.

I find it interesting when I create that despite having something in mind when I start out, I become inspired to take each work in a new direction when something new speaks to me.  As I paused last night to consider the potentional directions this painting could take, I began to wonder if it’s better to stick with the plan, so to speak, or to let things evolve as you go.  It feels restrictive to stick to a plan, but it could be potentially rewarding when the finished product becomes what you initially envisioned.  I haven’t arrived at my own conclusion yet, and I’ll keep you updated on how this one turns out.

If anyone has any thoughts, I’d love to hear them.

About hilaryharwell

Writer, artist, Supermom. I am an ardent observer of life and a lover of laughter, warm sunshine and good company. View all posts by hilaryharwell

Leave a Reply

