The Stand Off Acrylic on Canvas

I have always been strongly influenced by the concept of fluidity in my art and in my life.  Drawing from my studies in Eastern philosophy, I believe that there is a constant flow of life energy.  Tapping into this level of consciousness is such an integral part of the creative process for me.  It’s as if all of my creative ideas – be they fodder for my fiction books, images for my paintings, or concepts for my jewelry – exist in this realm of consciousness, just waiting there for me to tune in and pluck them out of the cosmos and give them life.

About hilaryharwell

Writer, artist, Supermom. I am an ardent observer of life and a lover of laughter, warm sunshine and good company. View all posts by hilaryharwell

Leave a Reply

